I’m Going to London Book Week!

Great blog post by Elizabeth Lovick, one of the authors who will be showcased by XPONorth and Emergents at the Indie Author Showcase 2015 at Foyles in London.

Northern Lace

As many of you know, part of my day job is writing books. And as many of you also know, I set up Northern Lace Press to publish Centenary Stitches.

Centenary Stitches cover
Through Emergents, a Scottish grant-awarding arts organisation, I have been given a place at the Indie Authors Fair in Foyles on Friday. I am taking copies of Centenary Stitches with me, and the prototype of Exploring Shawl Shapes, my next book.

Shawl Shapes CoverThis will be a different event for me, as I will be sharing space with other Scottish indies who write fiction. It is the first time I will have done a non-knitting event, and I am looking forward to it.

The other people on the Emergents’ stand are

Orla Broderick with her book The January Flower

Max Brossin with his book Bloody August

Flora Kennedy with her bookThe Wild Folk

LG Thomson with her bookBoyle’s Law

View original post 99 more words

Leave a Reply

